Library News

Loading RSS Feed...
Key Resources
ENCYCLOPEDIAS and DICTIONARIES
The Library provides access to a range of encyclopedias and dictionaries to get an overview of a topic or a definition of a term. Some examples are below.
To find further dictionaries or encyclopaedias relevant to this area do a Keyword search in the catalogue and add the term dictionaries (or encyclopedias) e.g. mangement dictionaries, human computer interaction encyclopedias
- Blackwell encyclopedia of management (print)
- A dictionary of business and management (online)
- A dictionary of computing (online)
- Encyclopedia of database technologies and applications (online)
- Encyclopedia of human computer interaction (online)
- Encyclopedia of information science and technology (print)
- Encyclopedia of knowledge management (print)
- Encyclopedia of management (online)
- Encyclopedia of virtual communities and technologies (online)
Finding Boooks
FINDING BOOKS
The catalogue is the key to the collection; use it to find books, journals by title (eg. Journal of Information Systems) and audiovisual items. The catalogue is located on the Library's web page.
If you know the title of a book enter:
1. The first few words in the correct order
2. Select 'Title' and [search]

If you need to find books by topic do a keyword search:
1. Select and combine key terms from your assignment topic
2. Select 'Keywords' (if not showing) and [search]

Keyword searching searches the whole record, for example:
data mining warehousing
data and mining and warehousing
will find results containing ALL the words. Further examples of keyword searching using the Library catalogue can be found here.
Contact Us |
Nicole SackersSubject Librarian
Bundoora
Ph: 03 9479 3558
Send Email
Subjects:
Business, Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management and Marketing, Graduate School of Management
Feedback
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait