LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W | Z

A

Accounting & Taxation
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012

African Collections
by Fiona Murphy, Eva Fisch - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012


Agricultural Sciences
by Graeme Oke - Last Updated Feb 12, 2012

Anatomy & Physiology
by Katie Wiese - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Online and other tools for learning about anatomy & physiology

Anthropology
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Library research guide for Anthropology






Archaeology
by Kris Valenta - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012

Art History
by Margaret Beasley, Kris Valenta - Last Updated Mar 11, 2012

Art Therapy
by Jennifer Mitchell - Last Updated Apr 18, 2012

Asian Studies
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012


Audiology
by Jenny Corbin - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
A guide to searching for scholarly literature in audiology




Australian Politics
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Apr 27, 2010

B
Biochemistry
by Graeme Oke - Last Updated Mar 16, 2011
Library guide for Biochemistry

Biology
by Graeme Oke - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012

Botany
by Graeme Oke - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Library Guide to Botany

Bouverie Centre
by Jennifer Mitchell - Last Updated Sep 25, 2011
Guidance on finding scholarly, evidence-based and credible resources for Family Therapy and Narrative Therapy.

Business and Management Library Skills Modules
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
Library skills modules for MGT1FOM

Business Ethics (MGT2BET)
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Aug 17, 2011
Library and resource guide for MGT2BET

Business in Society (BUA5BIS)
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Jan 19, 2011
This guide includes library resources, information searching strategies and writing skills for the Graduate School of Management unit 'Business In Society' - BUA5BIS . Please contact Nicole Sackers (n.sackers@latrobe.edu.au) if you need further assistance

Business Information Systems
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012

Business Law
by Maureen Speed, Dennis Warren - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
LST2BSL

C
Career & Employment Resource Guide
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011

Ceramics
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated Nov 18, 2010

Chemistry
by Graeme Oke - Last Updated Aug 5, 2009

Children's Literature
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Your guide to library information and resources for Children's Literature at La Trobe University.

China Health Program 中国卫生项目
by Jennifer Mitchell - Last Updated Mar 25, 2012
Master of Health Administration (MHA) 卫生管理硕士

CINAHL database
by Sharon Karasmanis - Last Updated Aug 23, 2011
Major international nursing and midwifery database





Civil Engineering
by Clayton Bolitho - Last Updated May 1, 2012

Classical Studies
by Annette O'Brien - Last Updated Sep 16, 2010


Clinical Vision Sciences
by Jenny Corbin - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012

Company Information
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012

Computer Science
by Kendra Watson - Last Updated May 2, 2012



Counselling and Psychological Health
by Jennifer Mitchell - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
Guidance on finding scholarly, evidence-based and credible resources for Counselling and Psychotherapy.

Course Career Outcomes
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Feb 13, 2011

Critical Appraisal
by Fiona Murphy, Sharon Karasmanis - Last Updated Jan 11, 2012

Crusoe Secondary College - LibGuide
by Wendy Ratcliffe - Last Updated Sep 22, 2011
Introductory LibGuide for year 10 students from Crusoe College Bendigo

CSE4ENT Entrepreneurship in I.T.
by Kendra Watson - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
A guide to resources for students taking CSE4ENT Entrepreneurship in I.T.


D
Deaf Studies
by Katie Wiese, Jennifer Mitchell - Last Updated Apr 19, 2012

Dentistry & Oral Health
by Tracy Robertson - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012

Development Studies
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Feb 1, 2009

Dietetics & Human Nutrition
by Jennifer Mitchell - Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
Guidance on finding scholarly, evidence-based and credible resources for dietetics and human nutrition

E

eBooks at La Trobe
by Eva Fisch - Last Updated Apr 11, 2012
eBook guide for students and staff at La Trobe University

ebooks@LaTrobe
by Fiona Salisbury, Eva Fisch - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012

Economics
by Tracy Robertson, Kate Freedman - Last Updated Sep 25, 2011


Education
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated May 3, 2012



Electronic Engineering
by Kendra Watson - Last Updated May 2, 2012

EndNote
by Kendra Watson - Last Updated May 13, 2012

EndNote Guide to downloading EndNote; installing EndNote; creating an EndNote library; downloading references to EndNote from library databases; using EndNote with Word documents; EndNote help; and EndNote FAQ.



English: 20th Century Australian Literature (ENG23TAL)
by Ross Schnioffsky - Last Updated Jun 10, 2011
Guide to searching library resources for your research





Environmental Management
by Kathy Robison - Last Updated May 10, 2012

Epidemiology
by Jill Stokes, Jennifer Mitchell, Alli Hadfield - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012


European Documentation Centre
by Fiona Murphy, Eva Fisch - Last Updated Jan 19, 2012



F
Finance
by Kate Freedman - Last Updated Sep 25, 2011

Finding ABS statistics
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Feb 25, 2010

Finding Book Reviews
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Apr 1, 2009

Finding Film Reviews
by Ross Schnioffsky - Last Updated Mar 29, 2009





French Studies
by Kris Valenta - Last Updated Feb 26, 2012

Further Study
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Feb 13, 2011

Future of Work (MGT1FOW)
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012

G

Genetics: Ecological and Evolutionary Genetics
by Graeme Oke - Last Updated Apr 26, 2009
Library guide for Ecological and Evolutionary Genetics

Genetics: Human Genetics and Biological Anthropology
by Graeme Oke - Last Updated Apr 26, 2009
Library guide for Human Genetics and Biological Anthropology

Genetics: Molecular and General Genetics
by Graeme Oke - Last Updated Apr 26, 2009
Library guide for Molecular and General Genetics

Gothic Literature and its Children
by Annette O'Brien - Last Updated Mar 31, 2011
ENG2/3GOT



Graphic Design
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated May 14, 2012

H

Health and Wellbeing Guide (Bendigo and Mildura)
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
This Guide is relevant for students studying EDU1CW, EDU2HPS EDU2EXP,EDU2HEM and EDU3THP.

Health Databases
by Katie Wiese - Last Updated Apr 25, 2012
Find the best scholarly articles, reviews and health information using La Trobe Library's databases

Health Information Management
by Jennifer Mitchell - Last Updated May 2, 2012

Higher Education Research Resources
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Mar 22, 2012







Human Resource Management
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Mar 22, 2012


I

Indigenous Health
by Fiona Murphy - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012

Indigenous Student's Library Guide
by Fiona Murphy - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Indonesian
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Industrial Relations
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Mar 22, 2012


International business and trade
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Nov 20, 2011




International students - Studying outside Australia
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Jan 16, 2012
Library guide for La Trobe University Students studying outside Australia

Interprofessional Practice in Health & Human Services
by Jenny Corbin - Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
Scholarly and credible resources for your interprofessional studies

Introduction to Aboriginal Australia
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Is my course right for me?
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Feb 16, 2011

Italian Studies Program
by Kris Valenta - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012


J


Job Interviews
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Feb 17, 2011

Job seeking & research
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Feb 16, 2011

L
Latin American Collections
by Fiona Murphy, Eva Fisch - Last Updated May 1, 2012

Law & Legal Studies
by Dennis Warren - Last Updated May 1, 2012
Start with this page. Note that subject level guides for specific subjects/units can be found under the Subject Guides tab.

LibSkills
by Anthony Flack - Last Updated Oct 18, 2011

Linguistics
by Kris Valenta - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012


M
Management
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012

Marketing
by Kathy Robison, Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Mar 22, 2012


Maternal Child Health Nursing
by Sharon Karasmanis - Last Updated May 10, 2012


Mathematics and Statistics
by Kendra Watson - Last Updated May 2, 2012

McGuire College Shepparton - LibGuide
by Wendy Ratcliffe - Last Updated Jul 26, 2011
Introductory guide for year 11 students from McGuire College Shepparton.




Midwifery Masters
by Sharon Karasmanis - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012


MKT2ELM Electronic Marketing
by Kathy Robison - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012

Modern & Post Colonial Literature ENG2ML ENG2WL Sofia Ahlberg
by Annette O'Brien, Ross Schnioffsky - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
ENG2ML Modern Literature ENG2WL Post Colonial Women's Literature





Multimedia Studies
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated Nov 18, 2010

Music Collection
by Fiona Murphy, Eva Fisch - Last Updated May 16, 2012

N
Nature Tourism
by Tracy Robertson - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012

New resources for Health Sciences
by Katie Wiese - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Recently acquired titles added to the Library's collection plus the latest library news

Nursing and Midwifery
by Sharon Karasmanis - Last Updated May 6, 2012







O
Occupational Therapy
by Katie Wiese - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012

Outdoor & Physical Education
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated Nov 7, 2011

P
Pain
by Katie Wiese, Fiona Murphy - Last Updated May 14, 2012
An introduction to an unpleasant sensory and emotional experience

Painting
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated Apr 30, 2012


Paramedicine
by Annette O'Brien, Andrea Francis - Last Updated Apr 29, 2012
A guide to Library resources for teaching and learning in the field of paramedical health, emergency medicine and critical care nursing.


Pharmacy Guide
by Clayton Bolitho - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
A guide for Bendigo Pharmacy students at La Trobe

Philosophy
by Annette O'Brien, Kris Valenta - Last Updated Apr 18, 2011

Photography
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011

Physics
by Kendra Watson - Last Updated May 2, 2012

Physiotherapy
by Katie Wiese, Fiona Murphy - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Planning
by Annette O'Brien - Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide can assist you with books, journal articles, databases and relevant websites that will enhance your research capabilities.

Podiatry
by Fiona Murphy - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Political Science Research Guide
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated May 16, 2012



Printmaking
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011

Prosthetics & Orthotics
by Fiona Murphy - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Psychology
by Kendra Watson, Donna Outtrim, Clayton Bolitho - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Library guide for Psychology

Public Health
by Jennifer Mitchell - Last Updated Mar 1, 2012

Public International Law - LAW3PIL
by Dennis Warren - Last Updated May 1, 2012

R

Reflective Practice in Health Sciences
by Katie Wiese - Last Updated Jul 18, 2011

Religious Studies
by Annette O'Brien - Last Updated Nov 14, 2010

S

Sex, Crime & Scandal: A History of Sexuality. HIS 2/3SCS
by Annette O'Brien - Last Updated Apr 4, 2011
This Lib guide is intended to give students additional resource information for this subject.


Social Science PostGraduates
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Apr 2, 2012

Social Sciences Honours Guide
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012

Social Work & Social Policy
by Fiona Murphy - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Social Work: Postgraduate Child & Family Practice
by Fiona Murphy - Last Updated May 16, 2012
For students undertaking the Graduate Diploma in Child & Family Practice Leadership and the Graduate Certificate in Child & Family Practice.

Sociology
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Feb 28, 2010



Sociology: Australian and Beyond
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Aug 31, 2011

Sourcing materials from other libraries
by Heather Hulett - Last Updated Aug 22, 2010
This online guide will assist students and staff to learn how to request materials from La Trobe campus libraries (Intercampus) and other libraries outside of La Trobe University (Interlibrary) for their academic study.

Spanish Program (with Portuguese and Catalan)
by Kris Valenta - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
The Spanish Program deals with the general area of Hispanic and Iberian studies and includes Spanish, Portuguese, Gatalan and Galician languages, literatures and cultures. Latin American literature and culture have equal importance.

Special Education
by Margaret Beasley - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011

Speech Pathology
by Jenny Corbin, Annette O'Brien - Last Updated Feb 12, 2012
A guide to searching for scholarly literature in speech pathology

Sport Management
by Mary Brian-Branov - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012



STE Advanced
by Graeme Oke - Last Updated Feb 12, 2012

Students at Chisholm (Dandenong Campus)
by Nicole Sackers - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012
Introductory library service and resource guide for La Trobe Accounting students based at Chisholm's Dandenong Campus


T

Theatre and Drama
by Kris Valenta, Heather Hulett - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012



W
WHO ICF Resource
by Lester Jones, Jenny Corbin, Katie Wiese - Last Updated May 10, 2009
This guide provides an introduction to the WHO ICF and allows students to explore general and discipline specific resources.

Why can't I just Google?
by Fiona Salisbury - Last Updated Feb 21, 2011

Word Long Documents - Part 1
by Margaret Armstrong - Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
Advanced Word 2010 functions for formatting a long document such as a thesis or manual. Very relevant for postgraduate researchers and academic staff who cannot attend face-to-face training.


Writing Job Applications
by Lisa Donnelly - Last Updated Feb 16, 2011

Z
Zoology
by Graeme Oke - Last Updated Feb 12, 2012
Library guide for Zoology