Key legal databases

Australian Case Law Research

Online Case Law | CaseBase (LexisNexis AU) | Westlaw AU |  Legal Abbreviations | AustLII | BarNet Jade

Australian Legislation  - Acts, Regulations

Federal Register of Legislation (previously ComLaw) (Commonwealth) | Victorian LegislationMore Legislation | LAWLEX | Legify  Hansard:  Commonwealth | Victoria | More information

Indexes - Australian

AGIS Plus Text (Attorney-General Information Service)  |  CINCH (Criminology)  |  APAFT  |  Family | Informit Law Collection

Indexes - Overseas: Index to Legal Periodicals (via EBSCO Host) | Legal Resource Index |  Criminal Justice Abstracts | Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (Hein Online)

Full-Text Platforms: HeinOnline | US & Canadian Law Reviews (via Lexis.com) | UK Law Reviews (via Lexis.com) | UK Law Reviews (via Westlaw) | ProQuest | Westlaw | Westlaw UK


Publisher Platforms LexisNexis AU | Westlaw AU | Westlaw UK | CCH (Via IntelliConnect) | Lexis.com | Westlaw

News: Factiva | TV News  | The Law Report (ABC) | Fairfax News Store

Dictionaries:  Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary | Australian Law Dictionary (Oxford) | Black's Law Dictionary | Oxford English Dictionary

Style Manual:  Aust'n Guide to Legal Citation (AGLC3) (Download the view-only PDF version here) | Short Guide to Citing the Law | Academic Referencing Module | Referencing Tool 

Encyclopaedias Laws of AustraliaHalsbury's Laws of Australia

LMS and Tools: LMS Login | Assignment Calculator | Word Long Documents Guide | LMS administration (Staff)

A Tale of Two Citations (ICLR)

This short video features two barristers. One of them is serenely competent and well-prepared with the proper law reports to support her case, and the other is rather less well-organised, chaotically downloading and printing transcripts from the internet, much to the judges irritation.

Law and Justice, La Trobe Law School Blog

Loading

La Trobe Law School on Twitter