Key legal databases

Australian Case Law Research

Online Case Law Casebase (Lexis Advance) | CaseBase ArticlesFirstpoint Westlaw AU |  Legal Abbreviations | AustLII | BarNet Jade | Lawcite

Australian Legislation  - Acts, Regulations

Federal Register of Legislation (previously ComLaw) (Commonwealth) | Victorian LegislationMore Legislation | LAWLEX | Legify 

Legal Dictionaries

Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary | Australian Legal Words and Phrases |Australian Law Dictionary (Oxford) | Black's Law Dictionary | Oxford English Dictionary

Legal Encyclopaedias

Laws of Australia (Westlaw AU)  | Halsbury's Laws of Australia Keyword Search Form (Lexis Advance) | Halsbury's Laws of Australia (Lexis Advance) Table of Contents

Government releases and publications

Capital Monitor

Hansard

Commonwealth | Victoria | More information

Journal Indexes - Australian

ALJI (Australian Legal Journals Index) AGIS Plus Text (Attorney-General Information Service)  | CaseBase ArticlesCINCH (Criminology)  |  APAFT  |  Family | Informit Law Collection

Journal Indexes - International

Legal Source (previously Index to Legal Periodicals) | Legal Resource Index |  Criminal Justice Abstracts | Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (Hein Online) | Hein Online (Home search page)

News

FactivaAustralian & New Zeland Newsstream (Proquest)  |  The Law Report (ABC) | Fairfax News Store

Legal Publishers Platforms

Australian Legal Information Publishers Platforms  Lexis Advance | Westlaw AU |CCH (Via IntelliConnect)
USA and UK Full-Text Platforms: HeinOnline | US & Canadian Law Reviews (via Lexis.com) | UK Law Reviews (via Lexis.com) | UK Law Reviews (via Westlaw) | ProQuest | Westlaw (US) | Westlaw UK | Lexis.com (US)  | Lexis Advance US | ICLR

 

Referencing

Style Manual:  Aust'n Guide to Legal Citation (AGLC4) (Download the view-only PDF version here) | Short Guide to Citing the Law | Academic Referencing Module | Referencing Tool

LMS and Tools: LMS Login | Assignment Calculator | Word Long Documents Guide | LMS administration (Staff)

 

Is it Peer Reviewed?

Ulirchs Web will identify if a journal is Peer Reviewed: Ulrichsweb

Law and Justice, La Trobe Law School Blog

Loading ...

La Trobe Law School on Twitter