Clayton's Schedule
Thursday, November 19
9.00 am - 12.00 pm. Cataloguing
12.00 pm - 3.00 pm. Information Services
3.00 pm - 6.00 pm. Afternoon break (Unavailable)
6.00 pm - 9.00 pm. Information desk, evening shift
Friday, November 20
9.00 am - 12.00 am. Cataloguing
12.00 pm - 1.00 pm. Lunch break
1.00 pm - 5.00 pm. Cataloguing
Monday, November 23
9.00 am - 12.00 pm. Information Services
12.00 pm - 1.00 pm. Lunch break
1.00 pm - 3.00 pm. Information Services
3.00 pm - 5.00 pm. Information Desk
Tuesay, November 24
9.00 am - 12.00 pm. Information Services
12.00 pm - 1.00 pm. Library Chat
1.00 pm - 2.00 pm. Lunch break
2.00 pm - 6.00 pm. Cataloguing
6.00 pm - 7.00 pm. EndNote training session
Wednesday, November 25
2009 CAVAL Information Literacy Seminar : Information Literacy in Interesting Times
(William Angliss Conference Centre, Melbourne)
Welcome to the Civil Engineering Subject Guide
The library has a large range of information resources that will help you with your studies. Use this subject guide to find the most relevant resources. Your librarians liaise with your lecturers to ensure that you have high quality information available on campus, at home and at work.
Key Resources
Below is a selection of useful resources for finding information concerning the social aspects of information technology. For a more complete list of resources, see the Finding articles/Databases page on this LibGuide.
- Library Catalogue
- Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale) Includes full text. From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.
- Google Scholar Includes 'Find It' links to full text. Google Scholar is a freely-accessible Web search engine that indexes the full text of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines, including pre-print archives and most peer-reviewed online journals of the world's largest scholarly publishers.
- ICE Virtual Library (Institution of Civil Engineers)

On trial only until Sept. 30, 2009 - Please give feedback via our online evaluation form
The ICE Virtual Library gives access to one of the largest repositories of full text civil engineering papers in the world. - IEEE Explore 15 concurrent users only.
Full text. Part of IEEE Xplore, the All Society Periodicals Package includes over 100 IEEE journals, transactions and magazines covering electrical engineering and computing. - Informit Complete
Includes full text. Australian. Informit offers a wide range of databases and full content publications that deliver the majority of Australasian scholarly research to the education, research and business sectors. - INSPEC (Ovid) Includes 'Find It' links to full text. INSPEC contains citations with abstracts in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, and computer fields. Primary coverage is of journal articles and conference papers, plus significant books, technical reports, and dissertations.
- Proquest 5000 Includes full text. Covering over 5,500 journals and comprising sixteen smaller databases, ProQuest 5000 International is one of the world’s most comprehensive collections of digital information. Millions of complete articles are available online in various formats.
- SAGE Journals Online The SAGE Full-Text Collections are discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in [various fields], published by SAGE Publications and participating societies. Includes abstracts and table of contents of all Sage published journals. Also provides full text access to subscribed titles.
- Science Direct (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect is an information source for scientific, technical, and medical research. It is searched using the Scirus search engine. - SCIRUS (Elsevier) Scirus is the most comprehensive science-specific search engine available on the Internet. Driven by the latest search engine technology, it enables scientists, students and anyone searching for scientific information to chart and pinpoint data, locate university sites and find reports and articles quickly and easily. It was launched by Elsevier Science, the leading international publisher of scientific information.
- SpringerLink (MetaPress) Springer is the world’s second largest STM publisher, delivering high quality peer-reviewed journals through its acclaimed online service: SpringerLink. Through SpringerLink, Springer publishes more than 1,250 journals online.
Call numbers
| 620 - | Engineering and allied operations |
| 621 - | Applied physics |
| 622 - | Mining and related operations |
| 623 - | Military and nautical engineering |
| 624 - | Civil engineering |
| 625 - | Engineering of railroads & roads |
| 627 - | Hydraulic engineering |
| 628 - | Sanitary and municipal engineering |
| 629 - | Other branches of engineering |
Library News

Loading RSS Feed...
Feedback
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait