Library News

Loading RSS Feed...
Key Resources - Searching the Library Catalogue
Use the Library catalogue to find primary resources such as books, exam papers, specific journals and audio-visual items. Use the databases and indexes to identify and locate individual articles in journals.
For advice in using these tools, use HELP! including the Library Skills Online tutorials.
Keywords and descriptors
When searching catalogue and databases use a wide range of terms, both general and precise. For example:
| Greece | Rome | History | Literature | Art |
| Philosophy | Ancient | Classical | Philology | Language |
If your search returns too many items, use narrower or combinations of terms. If you do not find enough, try broader terms.
Key Resources - Dictionaries & Thesauri
- YourDictionary.com Includes languages and translation.
- Dictionary.com
- Beazley Archive Dictionary Illustrated explanations of names, technical terms, and other vocabulary relating to Greek history, myth, geography, art and architecture.
- Classical Greek Lexicon
- Latin Lexicon
- Thesaurus.com
Key Resources - Atlases & Encyclopedias
- Interactive Ancient Mediterranean
- Perseus Project Interactive Atlas Linked from all the site's texts. Includes a searchable version of The Princeton Encyclopedia of Classical Sites.
- The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Contact Us |
Annette O'BrienContact Info:
Faculty Librarian
Bendigo
T: +61 (0)3 5444 7604
Send Email
Subjects:
Urban & Rural Environmental Planning. Arts.
Faculty Librarian
Bendigo
T: +61 (0)3 5444 7604
Send Email
Subjects:
Urban & Rural Environmental Planning. Arts.
Feedback
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait