Physics tools
- HyperPhysics
A clever tool to help you explore concepts in Physics - Reynolds number calculator
- PHYSics appLETS (PHYSLETS)
Animated applets demonstrating various concepts in physics.
Useful Web Sites
- Bureau of Meteorology
- Australian Department of Climate Change
- American Institute of Physics
- Institute of Physics
- intute>Science, Engineering & Technology>Physics
a subject gateway for physics related web sites - SciCentral
Gateway to the best science news sources
Reference Books
The following list contains your required and recommended texts for this unit as well as a selection of books from the Reference Collection in the David Mann Library. You may wish to consult these for answers to physics related questions.
- CRC handbook of chemistry and physics : a ready-reference book of chemical and physical data - editor-in-chief, David R. Lide
Call Number: 540.212 CRC - Scientific unit conversion - François Cardarelli ; English translation by M.J. Shields
Call Number: 530.812 CAR - Dictionary of scientific units - H.G. Jerrard and D.B. McNeill
Call Number: 530.803 JER R - Tables of physical and chemical constants : and some mathematical functions
Call Number: 530.8 TAB R - McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of physics
Call Number: 530.03 MCG R - A dictionary of physics - edited by Alan Isaacs
Call Number: 530.03 DIC - Physics: principles with applications - Giancoli
Call Number: 530 GIA
This is the required text for this Unit - The Wonders of the Weather - Crowder, R.B.
Call Number: 551.5 CRO
This book is recommended reading for this Unit - Environment: the science behind the stories - Withgott, J.
This book is recommended reading for this Unit
Recommended Journals and Databases
To find Journals: try a journal search in the library catalogue (or under the 'journal articles & databases' tab on the library home page) to find individual journals on relevant topics. (eg 'physics' or 'climate change')
To search relevant Databases for journal articles see the 'Physics' database list, under the 'journal articles & databases' tab on the library homepage.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait