Outdoor Education Journals
Australian journal of outdoor education
Covers the scholarly examination of issues in the field of outdoor education, linking theory, research and practice for classroom teachers, academics or practitioners in the field.
Journal of adventure education and outdoor learning
British journal which covers the scholarly examination of issues in the field of outdoor education, linking theory, research and practice for classroom teachers, academics or practitioners in the field.
Journeys
Journal of the Victorian Outdoor Education Association aimed at supporting teachers.
Available ONLY in print.
New Zealand journal of outdoor education: Ko tane mahuta pupuke
New Zealand journal which contains information on all aspects of outdoor education and recreation
Physical Education Journals
ACHPER Australia healthy lifestyles journal (Online)
Australian journal for specialists in physical education, health, dance, community fitness, and recreation, doctors, physiotherapists, university lecturers, schools and colleges.
Journal of physical education, recreation and dance
American, peer reviewed journal which features by-lined articles and short features on all aspects of physical education, recreation, dance, athletics and safety education as taught in schools and colleges. Covers administration, curriculum methods, equipment.
Physical & health education journal
Canada's leading journal for physical education and health education in schools.
Research quarterly for exercise and sport
American, peer reviewed journal that includes research articles in the art and science of human movement that lead to the development of theory or the application of new techniques.Journal of science and medicine in sport
Australian, peer reviewed journal on medicine and sport.
Physical education matters
British journal that features articles on physical education, pedagogy, current issues, CPD and both offers and provides a forum for sharing professional views and opinions.
IDEA fitness journal
Contains comprehensive sections on personal training, group exercise, nutrition and mind-body fitness.
Sports coach
Australian journal published by the Australian Sports Commission. Available in print only from 1998 - 2008 and indexed in SportDiscus database.Physical education and sport pedagogy
British journal which disseminates research in physical education.
Physical educator
American journal for PE teachers published by the Phi Epsilon Kappa fraternity.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait