General Language Sites
- CIA World Factbook
- WESS (Western Europe Studies Section)
From the Association of College and Research Libraries - Inside Europe (BBC news)
- Google in other languages
From the bottom part of the page select the country
French
German
- GEIST (German Encyclopedic Internet Service Terminal)
- German Sources
From the University of California at Berkeley - Yahoo! Deutschland
Greek
- Greek fonts gateway
By Micheal W. Palmer - Classical Studies Page
(Voice of the Shuttle) - Duke Papyrus Archive (Duke University)
The Duke Papyrus Archive provides electronic access to texts about and images of 1,373 papyri from ancient Egypt. - Greek Home Pages of the Diaspora
Requires Greek fonts - Hellas Home Page
Mirror sites in Greece and the United States. News from Greek radio, televsion, newspapers and magazines, and includes information about downloading Greek fonts and displaying them on your screen. Links to Hellenic Student Associations and Societies, Gree - Hellenic Resources Network
- National Centre for Hellenic Studies & Research
From La Trobe University - Perseus Project
From Tufts University, a digital library of resources for studying the ancient world, searchable.
Italian
- Antologia (frammentaria) della Letteratura Italiana
Texts of Ariosto, Boccaccio, Dante, Pirandello, Manzoni, etc . - AudioNews.it
Listen to news in Italian! - Decameron Web
From Brown University, Boccaccio, his work and his times - searchable. - Google Italia
- Italian Institute of Culture, Melbourne
Cultural events, Italian courses, library services in Melbourne. - Italian Sources
From the University of California at Berkeley. - Orlando Furioso, by Ludovico Ariosto
Full text from the Liber Liber website. - World newspapers online (Italian)
- Yahoo Italia
Spanish/Portuguese
- 5spaniards.com
An in-depth analysis of Spain's news and developments, in English. - Basque Studies Database
The database provides access to information about Basque topics written or produced after 1994. From the University of Nevada. - Catalonia
This site gives general information about Catalonia , in English, covering its history, politics, language, etc. - Centro virtual Cervantes
La ventana a la lengua espanola y la cultura en espanol . - Communidad de Madrid
Information pertaining to Madrid. In Spanish. - El Diario Vasco
A site for the Basques. Good for essays, regionalism. - El periodico
A periodical in Catalan (select from a menu on a separate window). - Espana al desnudo
Strong on media in Spain , but also includes maps, university links, tourism sites, etc. - Government sites (Spanish)
Links to various government departments, as well as to the different states in Spain. - Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. - Iberian Sources
From the University of California at Berkeley. - Lanic (Latin American Network Information Center)
The humanities page is of special interest. Art, history, literature, language, music links divided into countries and regions. From the University of Texas. - Latin American Studies
WWW Virtual Library - La Pagina del Idioma Espano l
Quiosco virtual, Diccionarios, Gramática (Herramientas y normas del idioma. Las reglas del español actual.Consultas), Traducción (Rincón del Traductor. Temas, problemas y secretos de la traducción), Cursos (Diversos cursos digitales de español e - National Library of Spain
- Portugal : AEIOU páginas
A Portuguese search engine. - Real Academia Espanola
Link to the Academy's searchable dictionary - Si, Spain
An excellent site covering many aspects of Spain, Spanish language and culture, history, politics, society, the media, etc. Also has a search engine so that you can search for particular topics. - Spain today
Current affairs. - Tuspain
General information on Spain. - Yahoo! Espana
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait