Key Resources - Finding Books
The catalogue is the key to the collection, use it to find primary resources such as books, exam papers, journals and audiovisual items. Finding items in the library catalogue will help you refine your searching
A keyword search can help you find items on a specific topic, and can be achieved by using a combination of terms. It searches the whole record, for example, the search famil* “social change” australia will retrieve results containing the phrase “social change” with the word family or families and Australia. Tips on using the keyword search are available under Help.
Alternatively, you can use the subject heading approach. For example:
|
Subjects
|
||
|---|---|---|
|
Social institutions Social movements Social theory |
Research methodology Family - Australia Social policy |
Social conflict Religion and sociology Social capital (Sociology) |
NOTE: Use the limit search button to sort by date.
Key Resources - Reference Material
The Library contains a broad range of useful printed and online resources such as encyclopaedias, dictionaries, directories, indexes and guides. Some examples are listed below.
NOTE: to find dictionaries, directories or encyclopedias relevant to this area do a Keyword search in the catalogue for sociology and the term dictionaries (or encyclopedias), for example:
sociology encyclopedias
sociology dictionaries
- The Cambridge dictionary of sociology
- A dictionary of sociology [electronic resource]
- The Penguin dictionary of sociology
- Blackwell encyclopedia of sociology [electronic resource]
- Encyclopedia of sociology (2nd edition) @Bendigo
- Encyclopedia of sociology @Bendigo & Bundoora
- Encyclopedia of sociology @Albury-Wodonga
Contact Us |
Lisa DonnellySubject Librarian
Bundoora
T: +61 (0)3 9479 3826
Send Email
Subjects:
Politics, International Relations, Development Studies, Sociology, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Gender Studies, and English
Contact Us

Humanities
Faculty Librarians:
Albury-Wodonga: Heather Hulett
Bendigo: Annette O'Brien
Bundoora: Lisa Donnelly
Mildura: Maureen Speed
Feedback
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait