Encyclopedias
Use encyclopedias to find definitions of unfamiliar terms, summaries of topics or as a starting point for information.
For all Psychology Dictionaries at La Trobe click here.
For all Psychology Encyclopaedias at La Trobe click here.
- A dictionary of psychology [electronic resource]

- AllPsych Online
Virtual Psychology Classroom. - APA dictionary of psychology

- Directory of Open Access Journals

- eMedicine Clinical Knowledge base

- Google Scholar

- PsychCentral
Psychological Tests and Quizzes. - The encyclopaedic dictionary of psychology

- The Whole Brain Atlas
Prepared by Keith A. Johnson, M.D. and J. Alex Becker - Wikipedia: Psychology

Websites
Most scholarly resources are not available for free on the internet. Scholarly resources cost money because they contain evaluated information. There is no such quality control on webpages. Therefore it's important to evaluate webpages to work out whether they are reliable and authoritative.
Please note that the resources listed below are not recommended as a substitute for scholarly resources such as Encyclopedia of Life Sciences, but can be useful as part of your background reading.
For more hints on searching the internet, go to Websites.
Scirus - a search engine for the sciences. It can be useful for getting background information on a topic.
Google Scholar - enables you to search the internet for scholarly literature. Instructions for how you can set up Google Scholar to show whether the La Trobe University Library has the full text for items you find in Google Scholar are available.
Evaluating websites
How to find credible internet information
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait