Searching the catalogueReference Material
Using a database to find articlesRecommended DatabasesUsing APAFT videoIs it peer-reviewed?
Archival collectionsMigration history collectionsVirtual Migration Museums
This is the "Home" page of the "HIS1GMS Global Migration Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HIS1GMS Global Migration Studies  

Last Updated: Feb 23, 2014 URL: http://latrobe.libguides.com/globalmigration Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Migration

Tom Roberts
Coming South 1886
Source: National Gallery of Victoria, Melbourne

Other images can be found on the GMS Image page.

      
     

    Welcome

    This guide provides information on how to research material on Australian immigration.

    It includes information on how to use the library catalogue to find books and how to use a database to find specific full text journal articles. It also provides links to web sites and other resources that might be useful to your research.

    Click on the above tabs and follow each step to:

    • Identify your search terms
    • Find books
    • Find journal articles
    • Browse subject specific internet sites   
    • Reference your work and write up your essay

    This guide is certainly not a comprehensive guide to the literature, but we hope that it will be a useful starting point from which you will carry out your own research.

     

    Planning your essay

    The Assignment Calculator

    Put in the date your assignment is due and calculate.  You will get a step by step guide to what to do and when to have it completed. 

     

    History

     

    History
    Faculty Librarians:

    Albury-Wodonga: Ian Rossiter
    Bendigo: Nettie O'Brien
    Bundoora: Ross Schnioffsky
    Mildura: Maureen Speed

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip