Library News
Loading...
Key Resources - Books
An easy way of finding texts of interest to human resources is by using the Library catalogue. It is recommended that you always search the Library catalogue to identify specific titles, books (including e-books) and resources on a topic.
Combine terms from your topic using the Keywords search option. Use AND / OR / AND NOT (exclude a term) when searching for more than one term.
For example:
- “adult learning” AND training (both terms will appear in the record)
- “personnel management” or “human resource management” (either term will appear in the record)
Note: Use “quotation marks” for phrase searching.
General texts can be found using these broad shelf numbers:
|
Subject
|
Dewey
|
|---|---|
| Human resource management / personnel management | 658.3 |
| Compensation management | 658.32 |
| Employee recruitment and selection | 658.311 |
| Human resource information systems | 658.300285 |
| Training and development | 658.3124 |
| Industrial relations | 331 |
| Organizational behaviour / sociology | 302.35 |
| Industrial psychology | 158.7 |
| Diversity in the workplace | 658.3008 |
| Occupational health and safety | 363.11 or 363.119651 |
| Leadershhip | 303.34 or 658.4092 |
Key Resources - Dictionaries/Encyclopedias/Handbooks
- A dictionary of human resource management [electronic resource]Oxford reference online
- Armstrong's handbook of human resource management practiceBundoora only
- 21st century management: a reference handbookBundoora only
- Australian master human resources guideAlbury, Bendigo and Bundoora
Online version is available via database CCH Law Libraries and listed under Employment and HR.
Key Resources - Current Professional Practice Publications
CCH Law Libraries provide current, full-text coverage of a broad range of Australian human resource practitioner information: from day to day management issues, employment law to best practices in the workplace. After connecting, locate the desired topic in the left-hand panel by clicking on + and – icons to expand and collapse items. Topics of interest to human resources include Employment and HR, Industrial Relations, Occupational Health & Safety and Workers Compensation.
- Australian Employment Law Guide [electronic resource]
- Australian Employment Legislation [electronic resource]
- Australian Industrial Law Reports [electronic resource]
- Australian Work Health and Safety Law - Cases [electronic resource]
- Australian Workers Compensation Commentary [electronic resource]
- Employment Case Roundup [electronic resource]
- Hands on guide: HR manager [electronic resource]
- Hands on guide: Payroll essentials [electronic resource]
- HR Forms and Policy Templates [electronic resource]
- Human Resources Bulletin [electronic resource]
- Human Resources Management: Line Manager Tools [electronic resource]
- Managing Payroll Administration [electronic resource]
- OHS Legal Guide [electronic resource]
- OHS Manager [electronic resource]
Contact Us

Business and Management
Faculty Librarians:
Albury-Wodonga: Kathy Robison
Bendigo: Tracy Robertson
Bundoora: Nicole Sackers


Loading...
