By Journal TitleBy Keyword SearchingJournals
By titleBy topic
This is the "Home" page of the "Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Management   Tags: management  

Last Updated: Mar 8, 2014 URL: http://latrobe.libguides.com/management Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this guide

This online guide contains introductory service and resource information to help you study and find information for your research and assignments.



To view the full range of library resources and services see the Library website.

 

Key Resources - Books

Texts of interest to management can be found using the Library catalogue. It is recommended that you always search the Library catalogue to identify specific titles and resources on a topic.

Combine terms from your topic using the Keywords search option. Use AND / OR / AND NOT (exclude a term) when searching for more than one term.

For example:

  • “business ethics ” AND australia (will find both terms)
  • “strategic management” or “strategic planning ” (will find either term)

Note: Use “quotation marks” for phrase searching.

General texts can be found using these broad shelf numbers or view one of the many e-books on management related topics.  The best way to locate suitable texts is to search the Library catalogue using keywords from your topic.

 

Subject Dewey
Business ethics 174.4 / 658.408
Change management 658.406
Communication in management 658.45
Decision making 658.403
Financial management 658.15
Human resource management / personnel management 658.3
International management 658.049
Leadership 303.34 / 658.4092
Management information systems 658.4038
Organizational behaviour / sociology 302.35
Quality control 658.562
Strategic management 658.4012


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Key Resources - Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Handbooks

Management encyclopedias provide an overview of management theories and applications and sources of further readings.

To browse all dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks available at LaTrobe's libraries, use the catalogue and search by subject, for example:

management -- dictionaries

management -- encyclopedias

management -- handbooks

 

Some are available online, for example:

Thomson Gale's Encyclopedia of management

Oxford University Press' A dictionary of business and management

 

Contact Us

Business and Management
Faculty Librarians:

Albury-Wodonga: Kathy Robison
Bendigo: Tracy Robertson
Melbourne: Nicole Sackers

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip