Library News
Loading...
Key Resources - Books
Texts of interest about marketing can be found using the Library catalogue. It is recommended that you always search the Library catalogue to identify specific titles and resources on a topic.
Combine terms from your topic using the Keywords search option. Use AND / OR / AND NOT (exclude a term) when searching for more than one term.
For example:
“marketing” AND “consumer behaviour” (both terms will appear in the record)
“global marketing” OR “international marketing” (either one or both of the terms will appear in the record)
Note: Use "quotation marks" for phrase searching.
Other useful search terms for Marketing are:
- Advertising
- Branding (Marketing)
- Communication in marketing
- Direct marketing
- Export or global marketing
- Internet marketing
- Marketing - Management
- Marketing - Planning
- Relationship marketing
- Service industries - Marketing
- Social marketing
If you are on campus you will find marketing books using these broad shelf numbers. However, to save time and find books of interest to a particular topic it is recommended to search the Library catalogue:
|
Subject
|
Dewey
|
|---|---|
| Marketing | 658.84 |
| E- marketing | 658.84 |
| E-commerce | 658.800 |
| Marketing research | 658.83 |
| Advertising | 659.1 |
| Global marketing | 658.848 |
| International trade | 382 |
| Consumer behaviour | 658.8342 |
Key Resources - Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Directories
ENCYCLOPEDIAS, DICTIONARIES, DIRECTORIES
The Library provides access to a range of encyclopedias and dictionaries to get an overview of a topic or a definition of a term. Some examples are below.
To find further dictionaries or encyclopaedias relevant to this area do a Keyword search in the Library catalogue and add the term dictionaries (or encyclopedias) e.g. marketing dictionaries, marketing encyclopedias
- Australian marketing dictionary
- A dictionary of business and management (Online)
- Marketing Dictionary from Monash University (Online)
- AMI Marketing Services DirectoryFind people and companies in the marketing field in Australia
Newspapers
Newspapers are a useful source of company and business intelligence. A range of daily newspapers and popular business magazines are held by the Library in print or online via Factiva.
Recent issues of major daily newspapers are kept:
- Albury-Wodonga: Reference Cabinets
- Bendigo: Newspaper racks and folders, and behind Circulation desk.
- Bundoora: Newspaper stand and cupboard.
Note: Most major newspapers provide access to their current or most recent editions for free online.
Some examples of business and marketing news publications:
Contact Us

Business and Management
Faculty Librarians:
Albury-Wodonga: Kathy Robison
Bendigo: Tracy Robertson
Bundoora: Nicole Sackers


Loading...
