Peer ReviewedJulie RudnerFirst report [of the] Metropolitan Town Planning Commission [electronic resource]Plan of general development [electronic resource] : report of the Metropolitan Town Planning Commission 1929.Public Lecturers - Trevor Budge
This is the "Home" page of the "Planning" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide can assist you with books, journal articles, databases and relevant websites that will enhance your research capabilities.
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2014 URL: http://latrobe.libguides.com/planning Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Resources

Welcome

This guide provides information on how to research your Urban and Regional Environmental Planning subjects.

It includes information on how to find books, journal and newspaper articles. It also provides links to web sites and other resources that might be useful to your research.

Useful Areas in the main Collection of the Heyward Library (upstairs)

Communities

307

Environmental Protection

363.7

Geographic Information Systems

910.285

Policy , Making (Politics)

320.6

Public Administration

351-354

Social Change

303.4

Town Planning

711

 

 


Support Material: click here for Support materials

 

Use the Library catalogue to find primary resources such as books, exam papers, specific journals and audio-visual items. Use the databases and indexes to identify and locate individual articles in journals.

For advice in using these tools, use the HELP! link, including the Library Skills Online tutorials

A keyword search can help you find items on a specific topic, and can be achieved by using a combination of terms.  Try alternative words like community, planning, development, social or environment, or combinations such as politics (and) Australia (and) policy. Keyword searching searches the whole catalogue record; for example the search rural economics planningwill find only records containing ALL those words.

 

 

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias:

The Library reference collection contains a broad range of useful printed resources such as encyclopaedias and dictionaries. Search the catalogue adding dictionary or encyclopedia to your keyword search.

Contact Faculty Librarian

Profile Image
Annette O'Brien (Nettie)
Contact Info
Faculty Librarian
email: a.obrien@latrobe.edu.au
Send Email

Help

Heyward Library Bendigo

5444 7451

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip