Library News

Loading RSS Feed...
Key Resources - Books
Call numbers relating to sport tourism and hospitality within the library collections are:
| Tourism | 338 | Restaurant Management | 642.6 |
| Eco-tourism | 338.479194 | Hotel Management | 647.94 |
| Sport | 796 | Hotel/resort development | 647.94068 |
| Recreation | 790 | Accommodation industry | 647.9494 |
Use the library catalogue to find primary resources such as books, exam papers, journals and audiovisual items. A keyword search can help you identify a more specific title, and can be achieved by using a range of terms such as:
| Recreation | Resort | Management | Customer | Ethics |
| Leisure | Tourist | Hospitality | Marketing | Law |
| Accounting | Hotel | Personnel | Travel | Service |
| Holiday | Destination | Accommodation | Outdoor | Nature-based |
Alternatively, you can use the subject heading approach, by clicking onto the advanced search option then choosing the 'subject' link. Examples of subject headings used in the library catalogue:
| Sports administration | Tourism management | Hospitality industry management |
| Sports marketing | Tourism environmental aspects | Food service |
| Sports and tourism | Ecotourism | Restaurant management |
| Special event management | Tourism social aspects | Hotel management |
Key Resources - Reference Material
Reference:
The Library contains a broad range of useful printed reference resources such as encyclopaedias, dictionaries, directories, indexes and guides which provide "ready" answers. Some examples of this are listed below.
A catalogue search can be limited to items in reference (or any specific location) by completing an 'advanced search' then selecting 'keywords'. You can then restrict the search by selecting the appropriate option from the drop-down menu.
- Dictionary of travel, tourism and hospitality terms
- Dictionary of travel, tourism and hospitality @Bendigo & Bundoora
- Dictionary of travel, tourism, and hospitality @Albury-Wodonga
- A dictionary of travel and tourism terminology @Bendigo & Bundoora
- Encyclopedia of tourism
Journals
Each campus library has a wide variety of print and online journals and newspapers. Enter the journal title you are seeking into the catalogue and nominate your campus. You will be given the details for obtaining the print copies, or alternatively you'll be presented with the link to the online versions. Some examples of journals which may be useful to you are:
- Annals of tourism research (Online)
- Australian journal of hospitality management (Online)
- Cornell hotel and restaurant administration quarterly (Online)
- Hospitality (Online)
- International journal of contemporary hospitality management (Online)
- Journal of sport management
- The journal of tourism studies (Online)
- Journal of vacation marketing (Online)
- Progress in tourism and hospitality research (Online)
- Tourism and hospitality research (Online)
Contact Us

Sport, Tourism & Hospitality
Faculty Librarians:
Albury-Wodonga: Kathy Robison
Bendigo: Tracy Robertson
Bundoora: Mary Brian-Branov
Feedback
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait