Key legal databases are listed here
Case Law Research
Online Case Law | CaseBase | FirstPoint | FirstPoint via Westlaw AU | Legal Abbreviations | AustLII | BarNet Jade
Legislation - Acts, Regulations
ComLaw (Commonwealth) | Victorian Legislation | More Legislation | LAWLEX Hansard: Commonwealth | Victoria More information
Indexes - Australian
AGIS Plus Text (Australian Legal Journals Index) | CINCH (Criminology) | APAFT | Family
Indexes - Overseas: Index to Legal Periodicals (via EBSCO Host) | Legal Resource Index | Legal Journals Index (via Westlaw) | Criminal Justice Abstracts
Full-Text Platforms: HeinOnline | US & Canadian Law Reviews (via Lexis.com) | UK Law Reviews (via Lexis.com) | ProQuest | Westlaw
Publisher Platforms LexisNexis AU | CCH (Via IntelliConnect) | Legal Online (Thomson/Reuters/LawBook) | Lexis.com
News: Factiva | TV News | The Law Report (ABC) | Fairfax News Store
Dictionaries: Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary | Oxford Legal Dictionaries | Black's Law Dictionary | Oxford English Dictionary
Style Manual: Aust'n Guide to Legal Citation (AGLC3) | Short Guide to Citing the Law | More Links
Encyclopaedias Laws of Australia | Halsbury's Laws of Australia
Subject guides: Clinical Legal Education | Corporations Law
User Guides
User Guides
Online Tutorials and Help (From external sources)
- CCH Training Manual | IntelliConnect Online Tutorials
- FirstPoint Tutorial
- HeinOnline Tips for Searching
- Researching with CaseBase
- LexisNexis AU (Training Guides)
- LexisNexis AU Tutorials
- Lexis.com Tutorial
- Mastering the Literature (Australian Postgraduate Law Network)
Useful Information - (From external sources) Bits and Pieces that might be of interest to law students!
Legal Research Guides - Getting Started
Need to ask a question?
LMS Links
Other Links
- Law School Visitors Page
- Law Resources (Student Portal)
- Law School Staff Intranet (password protected)
- ERA law journal list
- ERA journal list (via Deakin)
- Faculty of Law and Management Portal
- Old University Handbooks
- Book a Study Carrel
- Request an Annexe Journal Article
- Suggest a Book
- Record a TV Program
- Training Evaluation Form



Loading...
