Online video resources
Video streaming resources for nursing available through La Trobe University Library.
ClinicalKey Textbook videos
The following textbooks include videos relating to:
- Demonstrations of clinical nursing skills, psychomotor skills, health assessments and medical procedures
- Visualisations & explanations of anatomy, physiology & pathology.
First-time users of ClinicalKey need to make a free account to access these textbooks. Register here and use an email address and any password. (Users may be prompted to log in to La Trobe Library Resources first, using their LTU username and password.)
-
Potter & Perry's Fundamentals of Nursing ANZ 6th Edition
by
Publication Date: 202144 video demonstrations including monitoring & measuring vital signs, medication administration, patient handling, health assessments, psychomotor skills, etc. -
Tabbner's Nursing Care, 8th Edition
by
Publication Date: 202125 video demonstrations, include health assessments, psychomotor skills, and patient positioning & handling. -
Clinical Nursing Skills and Techniques, 11th Edition
by
Publication Date: 202545 videos demonstrating health assessments, monitoring & measurement, patient handling & positioning, and many additional clinical skills. -
Anatomy and Physiology (Adapted International Edition)
by
Publication Date: 2019194 videos about anatomy, physiology & pathophysiology. -
Talley and O'Connor's Clinical Examination
by
Publication Date: 202228 videos available, demonstrating various clinical examinations.
Find more ClinicalKey textbooks and videos:
-
ClinicalKey Student Nursing and MidwiferyClinicalKey Student Nursing and Midwifery is an interactive education platform that supports students and faculty with trusted nursing and midwifery content and comprehensive learning tools. First time users of ClinicalKey need to register for a free account in order to access resources. (Users can login to all ClinicalKey databases with the same credentials.)
-
ClinicalKey Nursing and ParamedicineClinicalKey Nursing and Paramedicine is a database for industry professionals that offers full text access to books, journals, drug monographs, patient education, multimedia, and procedural videos. First time users of ClinicalKey need to register for a free account. (Users can login to all ClinicalKey databases with the same credentials.)
JoVE
-
JoVE Clinical Skills VideosJoVE Science Education provides video examples of physical assessment, clinical skills and critical care procedures.
-
JoVE Core Anatomy and PhysiologyJoVE Core Anatomy and Physiology showcases the anatomical and physiological details of the human body in comprehensive, clear, and engaging video animations.
-
JoVE CollectionsThere are several other collections of videos available via JoVE, including experiments, procedural demonstrations, visualisations of key scientific concepts, and clinical skills demonstrations.
Alexander Street Press
-
Alexander Street Video - Health Sciences collectionCollection of videos on topics including nursing, health policy and more
-
Nursing Education in VideoOnline collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Kanopy
-
Kanopy Streaming - Nursing collectionThis collection features documentaries and training videos on diverse topics in nursing such as clinical skills, communication, mental health, elder care, and more.
EduTV
-
EduTVInformit EduTV is an online Australian TV streaming resource designed for Australian tertiary institutions.The database includes over 28,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series. Browse by subject "Health/PE/PD".