Foreign Law

This collection of legal dictionaries is composed of nearly 300 titles from various countries, on multiple topics. Browse content by title or country. Key titles include the Compendius Dictionary of the English Language, several Concise Law Dictionaries, and more.

This guide provides links and information on researching the law domestic laws of around 200 countries published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.

The Global Legal Monitor is an online publication from the Law Library of Congress covering legal news and developments worldwide.

The Guide to Law Online is an annotated collection of links to free online legal materials and pertinent resources in the Library of Congress catalog, organized by jurisdiction.

Contains English translations of international and national laws on a variety of human rights issues, as well as constitutions and criminals codes. Searchable by country or topic.

Selected resources are available for some countries, choose the country from the menu to see what is available.

This database enables research on the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for all countries. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the World Factbook, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.

Links to the Legal Information Institutes of countries around the world. Not all countries listed have full databases to the extent of AustLII, but this is a good starting point for research.