- American Society for Microbiology
Contains excellent User Guide.
Eg, American Nursing Association ebooks, Jones & Bartlett ebooks, Doody’s Core Title Bridge Collections.
- Brill Ebooks
Biblical and Ancient Near East , Middle East and Islamic studies, Social sciences, Language and Linguistics
- CAB Ebooks
“About eBooks/FAQs” provided at website.
Books are indexed and retrievable as chapters. No technological restrictions but usage must conform to licence. Download PDF & print from Adobe Reader.
- Cambridge Books Online
FAQ & Help provided at website
Archaeology, Australiana, Asian, Business, History, Politics, Psychology, Medicine, Law
- CCH Ebooks
Accounting, Taxation and Auditing.
- EBL Ebook Library
EBL (Ebook Library) is a platform for e-books offering titles in a wide range of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers.
If you are working on a PC in the library, you should read ebooks online. Downloading may not be possible on Library pcs.
- EBSCO Ebooks
An ebook platform with 1000s of titles from 100s of publishers.
- ECCO Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom between the years 1701 and 1800 – 135,000 printed works
- EEBO Early English Books Online
“Information Resources” menu page in database provides FAQs and instructions.
To search for Ebooks choose 'Ebooks' and limit to 'full text' only. This cuts out the display of titles we do not have.
Psychology, Health Professions, Medicine, Dentistry.
- Emerald Ebooks
Business, Management & Economics ebooks 1991-2010, plus Social Sciences ebooks1998-2010.
- English Poetry Full Text
Contains more than 183,000 poems.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Nearly 100 reference works from academic publishers
- ICE Institute of Civil Engineers
ICE eBook Collection provides researchers and students with a comprehensive digital library of civil engineering reference materials, manuals and collected conference proceedings.
- IGI Global (InfoSci-Books)
Over 50 ebooks in the area of Information Science
- Informit E-Library
A collection of 12.
- InteLEX past masters
Classical Philosophy,Continental Philosophy,British Philosophy,American Philosophy
English Letters, Women Writers, Religious Studies, Social Science and History of Science and Reference
5 concurrent users
- ISEAS (institure of Southeast Asian Studies) Ebooks
A searchable database of over 200 electronic books published by the Institute of Southeast Asian Studies. Southeast Asia and the Asia-Pacific, focusing on economics, politics, and social issues.
- Lecture Notes in Computer Science
NO Direct Link!
Search "Lecture notes in Computer Science" from SEARCH. Ebooks and full-text online.
- Martinus Nijhoff Online
2006+ collection related to international law and human rights
Large Ebook Platform. Covers many areas.
1 concurrent user only for most MyiLibrary titles. High use titles have higher concurrent user levels.
Adobe settings may affect the opening of this title. Seek assistance at the Library Inquiry Desk if required
Pop-ups may need to be allowed for printing.
Nearly 2500 etitles from various publishers, many health titles
- Oxford reference online premium collection plus literature
Multi-part database of the online versions of Oxford University Press texts. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias. Additionally, information about Oxford University Press is provided. Online texts will be updated after new editions of the print monographs are published
- Oxford Scholarship online - Public Health and Epidemiology
Public Health & Epidemiology
- Palgrave Connect
La Trobe Library has access to over 8000 palgrave titles.
Humanities, the Social Sciences and Business.
- Psychiatry Online (American Psychiatric Publishing)
PsychiatryOnline is a website that features DSM-IV-TR® and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.
- RSC Royal Society of Chemistry
- Science Direct
Psychology collection, Health professions, Psychology and Medicine and Dentistry, Clinical Medicine
- SIAM (Society for Applied Mathematics and Computational Science)
Mathematics & Computer Science
- Wiley InterScience online books
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.