Marketing and market research
Learn how to find market research for Australian and global industries.
Key marketing databases
IBISWorld
Provides company and industry reports across all 500 Australian industries.
MarketLine Advantage
Covering 215 countries, resources include company profiles, capsules and SWOTs, case studies, industry profiles, company news, financial deals, country analysis and country statistics.
Business Source Complete
Provides many premium peer-reviewed, business related journals and indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals.
Passport (Euromonitor)
This database provides market analysis by country, industry and commodity.
WARC (Advertising and marketing knowledge)
Advertising, marketing and communications, including business case studies
Finding market research
Consultancy firms conduct and publish industry research, and you can also check company websites.
- business.gov.auGovernment website for market research and statistics links for business
- NielsenMarket research company. Find latest market research on website
- Roy Morgan ResearchAustralian private market research company. Abstracts of latest market research available on website.
- Australian Commodity Statistics via EBSCOHostProvides annual statistics on agricultural and resource industries. Statistics generated by the industry, can also be traced through the industry associations and database searching of newspapers, trade publications and periodicals.
- Business source ultimateTo find market research reports, select 'market research reports' in the Browse box located in the right hand panel and then browse/search to locate the required report.
- Emerald emerging Markets Case StudiesOnline collection of peer-reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets.
- Market Research Library (U.S. Commercial Service)U.S. government free online export market source. Provides export market intelligence for U.S. industries, covering most countries and industries. Select an industry and a country (or region) to access the market research reports.
- International Market Research by Industry (NZTE)Detailed market research for a range of industries, tailored for New Zealand companies interested in doing business in key markets around the world and provided by New Zealand’s government agency - Trade and Enterprise (NZTE). Relevant and useful for companies from other countries.
- ValuationResources.ComU.S. based free online guide to commercially available market research reports, industry analysis and forecasts, covering more than 250 industries. Some of the listed resources have summary, highlights, introduction and table of contents available free online.
- RBA Market & Industry ResearchA UK based company website. Provides guides on and links to free online and fee based market research resource providers.
Image: Pixabay / CC-CCO 1.0
Business research tutorials
- Business: finding market research reports
Learn about market research reports and how to find them for your business assignment
