Agriculture At La Trobe

Item 002: Postgraduate Student Photographs 1992 - 2000 Black and White

A4 Prints (21 x 29.7 cm), most contain a list of names in relevant order to the photograph.

Item 003: Staff Photographs 1992 - 2000 Black and White

A4 Prints (21 x 29.7 cm), most contain a list of names in relevant order to the photograph.

Item 004: Group portraits of staff and masters/postgraduate students.

Collection of four different colour prints found together, plus copies for some photos. One photograph notes the name Sally on the back. Smaller size prints “Victoria” size 13.3 x 10.0cm to 25.5 x 19.0 cm.

Item 005: Negatives of class photographs 1990

Negatives of class photos for years 1, 3 and possibly 4; uncertain which subjects the classes studied. Majority of photos are from unknown classes.

Item 006: Class Photograph Proof Sheets 1980-1989? Black and White

Proof sheets from 1980s and loose portraits; appear to be cut out from proof sheets. Students holding signs with their names. Small sized almost square photographs (3.8 x 3.5cm).

Item 007: Class Photographs 1998 - 2000 Black and White

A4 Prints (21 x 29.7 cm), most contain a list of names in relevant order to the photographs.

Item 008: La Trobe University Buildings and Surrounds - Bundoora Campus

Two pocket albums and one envelope containing colour photographs (15 x 10cm) of the outside of the Agricultural building and surrounds at La Trobe University Bundoora Campus. The envelope also contained corresponding negatives.

Item 009: Campus and Aerial 1966 - 1993

10 sets of photographs in various envelopes including black and white scientific photographs inscribed “Sr/Co eryitiles Coxalek 07 plyth Slim Ljellin Mill maps” and “Reprography Copies”. Campus and Aerial photographs including black and white photographs of buildings at La Trobe University Bundoora, the inside of lab, and aerial images of the Bundoora campus. Also included are a set of sepia photographs of a man in a ditch and a field with post it note inscribed "Monty in the fields". Photograph sizes range from 11.8 x17cm to 25.5 x 20cm.

Item 010: Student Excursions to visit farm animals and the Kyabram Research Institute

Multiple pocket albums containing photographs of farm animals such as sheep, cows, and pigs.  Also includes group photographs in front of a bus and landscape photographs all in colour. Photograph sizes range from 9 x 13cm to 19x12.5cm.

Item 011: Social and miscellaneous photographs 1986 - 1993

Photographs of social, classroom, and professional events and activities. Primarily portraits / group portraits. Some photos are cut outs focusing on particular people or have been edited primarily for humour. Events include a 1986 reunion, 1993 Symposium on Structure and Function of Root, An evening event with people in traditional national dress (German, Scottish, Indian etc), various daytime indoor and outdoor events such as barbecues, people participating in a game of tug of war, a sheep shearing demonstration and a man posing with an inflatable cow. Also included and photographs of people in full academic dress holding farm animals (Lamas or alpacas?). The only named individuals in this folder are Luek Bouta and Jin Geutsamauis at a formal evening indoor event. Photograph sizes range from 8 x 10cm to 30 x 21cm.

Item 012: Children being shown outdoor scientific equipment

10 black and white photographs of children being shown outdoor scientific equipment. Photographs all sized 17.5 x 12.5cm.

Item 013: Red box with photographs of the dissection of a frog 1988.

Box of large format (20 x 25cm) black and white photographs - toad dissection experiment - annotations - Teresa Frankel - box dated 1988.

Item 014: Plastic bag containing various negatives and slides

Two yellow envelopes all containing what look to be microscopic and other scientific photographs.

First envelope is inscribed "93-255 Denise Fernando Aldo's Photographs - Fn Perth Conference and Slide fn State Leska Conference" and contains a smaller envelope titled Margaret VS.  Inside Margaret VS are four black and white scientific microscopic photographs, a second envelope inscribed "93-255 Aldo's EM's - Enlarge prints for use in poster four black and white scientific microscopic prints and a slide also included are negatives in a paper envelope inscribed "93-255 Fernando 4", 3 larger prints are enclosed in a folded photocopy of a image with the text "Photographs and maps were taken at the accelerating voltage of 15KV and x1900 magnification.

Second envelope is inscribed "Lemna 8/8/90 Lemna photography trials" and contains photographs of two petri dishes side by side and two beakers side by side.

Photographs range in size from 10.5 x 13cm to 12.5 x 20.5cm.

Item 015: Photographs of a Lemna minor or Lemnoideae (duck weed) and Silene Vulgaris (Bladder campion) experiments 1993.

Two yellow envelopes. First yellow envelope inscribed "Nov - 1993 Lemna Crystals (Sz/Co) contains a strip of negatives. Second envelope contains a manilla folder titled "photographs - Lemna -Zn / Paiknectin expt (17-22/5/90.)". Photographs range in size from 10.5 x 13cm to 12.5 x 20.5cm.

Item 016: Scientific photographs of a duck weed experiment and other materials under microscope 1993. 

Multiple black and white photographs of microscopic images, beakers with plant matter in them, and petri dishes with what appears to be plant matter in them. Photographs range in size from 10.5 x 13cm to 12.5 x 20.5cm.

Item 017: Documentation, Sketches and Lecture Notes.

Items include: 1 poem, an undergraduate report card, an invitation to the dedication of the Reid Building, "Agatha's Antics" Newsletter?, obituary for Robert Reid. Chiefly black and white historical drawings based in Australia  during/post colonisation and Ireland, lists that appear to correspond with the drawings, a map of Ireland/England/Scotland, and a diagram of fly life-cycle; possibly teaching material. Two oversized black and white photographs of campus. Size of the documents ranges from 11 x 15.5cm to 40.5 x 30 cm.

2003/061-0029: Property Management - Construction and Renovations - Biological Sciences and Agriculture and Chemistry Buildings - 1966-1986

This box contains records relating to the third science building (biological sciences and agriculture), the second science building (chemistry) items include contracts, air conditioning and general works.

BU2010/059-0031: Faculty Office of the Faculty of Science, Technology and Engineering School of Agriculture Board of Studies Papers - 1973 - 2006

This box contains items relating to the School of Agriculture Board of Studies including papers (1971 – 1984) and academic committee agendas and minutes.

BU2017/158-0022: FSTE - Faculty of Science, Technology & Engineering -  School of Agriculture Correspondences - 1976 - 2013.

9 folders and a series of loose documents concerning the administration, teaching, and grounds of the School of Agriculture dated between 1976 and 2013. Including student assessment, animal ethics and Victorian scientific procedures licences (2012-2013), the award of honorary degrees (2002 - 2005), maintenance and upkeep of animal and glasshouse areas (1977 - 1987), proposed buildings, WorkSafe incidents and visitors book.

BU2018/015-0031:  Archival Films and Tapes - Public Relations - Video Project - Sunrise Profession - Agriculture Promotional Footage - 1989 - 1990.

7 tapes dated between 1989 and 1990  on Sony KCS-20XBR, Sony KSP S20, and AMPECX 197 cassette tapes.

BU2018/015-0035: Archival Films and Tapes - Agriculture Hypothetical - Land Degradation - 1990.

9 tapes and reels documenting land degradation dated 1990.  Film is on Sony BRS KCS-20BRS, AMPEX 297, AMPEX 298 cassette tapes.